Book Dragon Update

I have a published review!
http://forums.onlinebookclub.org/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=41527

Check out my review of Mois Bennaroch’s short novel, “The Nobel Prize”!

 

In other news,  I have been on a book reading binge as of late.  It’s only March and I’m 14 books in to my 30 book year goal.  I have been actively reviewing books for OnlineBookClub.Org,  and through that I have been venturing in to some new territory as far as genres go.

This is just a quick list of some of the things I have read as of late:

Flaherty’s Crossing by Kaylin McFarren
Genre: Mystery
Making Her His by Lucy Leroux
Genre: Romance* (full review coming to the blog soon!.)
-All I Want Is You (Forever and Ever Series #1) by E.L. Todd
-If Loving You Is Wrong(Forever and Ever Series #2) by E.L. Todd
-You Are All I’ll Ever Need (Forever and Ever Series #3) by E.L. Todd
Genre: Romance*
The Bonding by Imogen Keeper
Genre: Romance
A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness
Genre: Young Adult

Switching up my genres has been somewhat interesting, and I’m switching gears again! I just finished reading both The Bonding and A Monster Calls, two books which couldn’t be more different in terms of their storytelling and subject matter.  I’ve been experimenting with the romance genre as well, and discovering how broad it is. I found All I Want Is You by E.L. Todd as a facebook ad that advertised the first book in the series was free for download! So I downloaded it to check it out and I fell in love with it! I immediately purchased the second book, and upon finishing that I immediately purchased the third book.  I was hesitant to like it before reading because I saw there are seriously 47 BOOKS in the series. I don’t know if I’ll read all 47, but I cant wait to read the next one!
However I am shifting gears to some darker stories, starting with a Crime/Thriller/Mystery/Horror genre book, and I plan on keeping that sort of spooky momentum going by reading Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children, and hopefully delving back into supernatural romance and finally read Beautiful Creatures and City of Bones.

I hope to post some new reviews on here for Making Her His, The Bonding, All I Want Is You and A Monster Calls.

 

Leave a Reply

